Overview

  • 15 years of experience working with middle school, high school, undergraduate and graduate students in competitive programs around the world, including IB and AP.

  • 5 years of experience designing and delivering personalized learning strategies for people of all ages, from young professionals to seasoned executives

  • International upbringing & extensive world travels.

  • Native English speaker, fluent in French, intermediate Spanish.

  • Highest levels of professionalism and discretion in serving the needs of high-profile clients.

  • Background screening and police check (2017).

  • Based in Toronto, available internationally.


Education & Professional Background

  • Graduated from Queen's University and earned a Master's degree from the University of Toronto, securing numerous scholarships for outstanding academic achievement along the way.

  • Worked in the Student Achievement Division of Ontario's Ministry of Education prior to founding my educational consulting firm, deepening my understanding of effective instructional practices and high-impact pedagogy.


Approach

  • Personalized, skills-based achievement strategies that are carefully monitored to ensure our work together is translating to your desired outcomes. The focus is on coaching learners how to think, rather than telling them what they need to know. 

  • I encourage clients’ personal, social and intellectual development, cultivating healthy habits and resilient mindsets that help them become more confident thinkers and autonomous learners. 

  • Emphasis on strengthening growth mindset and executive functioning skills. I have unwavering confidence in the ability of each learner to set and meet his or her goals.

  • The best outcomes are driven by authentic relationships, and I ensure all learning and mentorship experiences align with your core values and motivations.  This translates to processes and results in the short-term that contribute to strong performance and well-being in the long term.

  • My professional, academic and personal travels through over 40 countries shape the global perspective I bring to my work.


When not working...

  • I’m an animal lover and German Shepherd owner whose favourite activities include hiking, running, swimming, weights, horseback riding; cooking; farmers markets/farms; reading; concerts; traveling / researching and planning future travels.